Yasiin Bey (Mos Def) Talks Leaving USA And Relocating To Cape Town South Africa

Yasiin Bey formerly known as Mos Def revealed all at the recent Music Exchange Talk about his reason’s for leaving his home in America and relocating to South Africa. He also talks of how crazy Cape Town is kindand almost implies that the Mother City is hardcore, somebody take this man to Limpopo.

“Last year May, I came [to Cape Town] and I said I’m not leaving. I’m staying. It’s a beautiful place. It has the ocean, mountain, botanical gardens and beautiful people,”

I got the vibes to be here and now I’m here. It’s amazing and it’s crazy. South Africa is crazy. Cape Town is crazy. I’ve seen some of the craziest people in my life walk down Long Street. And I’m from New York,”

“These fights, they’re crazy. These guys with the vests, helping me park [my car], they’re crazy. Angry face people … crazy. People complaining about nothing, crazy. But worthwhile. Not always easy but more beautiful
than a lot of places I have been to.”

By Siphesihle Shaun Sekoati

Facebook:Siphesihle Shaun Sekoati

2 responses to “Yasiin Bey (Mos Def) Talks Leaving USA And Relocating To Cape Town South Africa

  1. I’m touched by this guy mos def I never thought S.A. was a special an a unique country I’m blessed my guy #1 love 1unity 1 peace ya-man

Leave a Reply

